Yazd Attractions

Yazd Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran and located in the heart of the country. Its administrative center is the city of Yazd. The province has an area of 131,575 km2. The city of Yazd is the … Read More


Zoroastrian Towers of Silence + History

Zoroastrian Towers of Silence (from Avestan “Daz”, noun-“Dakhma”, meaning “to burn from the Sun”), are circular raised structures traditionally used by followers of the Zoroastrian religion in their rituals surrounding death. Two hilltop towers overlook the Iranian city of Yazd, … Read More